Our offices and warehouse are private and open only to other businesses, law enforcement and military personnel with proof of ID. We are open from Monday to Friday 9AM-3PM. All calls that go to voice mail will be returned during business hours. Calls and emails received after hours will be returned the next business day.
We gladly accept FFL transfers from other dealers. If you plan on using Major Firearms as your transferring FFL we do require that you notify us beforehand. This allows us to determine that the firearm sale is Florida compliant, and gives us the opportunity to gather some information including who to call when the firearm arrives. You also might be able to get the firearm for less direct from Major Firearms so feel free to ask for pricing / availability.
Ordering a firearm from an out of area dealer will consist of the following:
1) Provide us with the other parties’ information in order to verify details about the transaction. 2) Provide our FFL to the other dealer. Once these two steps are complete the firearm can be shipped, when we receive it, we will contact you to set up an appointment to start your paperwork.
In order to start the paperwork, you will need to have the required documentation:
• Valid Driver’s License • Payment of fees required
It is the buyer’s responsibility to ensure any handgun ordered is listed by exact model number and that the caliber and barrel lengths match the descriptions on the transfer paperwork
FFL transfer fees:
25$ Dealer Record of Sale (DROS) + FFL fee (listed below) + FL sales tax of 7% (applied to FFL fee AND price of firearm)
FFL Fee for Transfer: 40$ plus 20$ for each additional firearm
FFL Fee for NFA Transfer: 100$
FFL Fee for Private Party Transfer (PPT): 10$
NOTE: Sales tax is not due if the firearm is coming from a private party as an occasional sale and the individual is not engaged in the business of selling firearms.
Sales tax and firearms:
Sales Tax must be collected on the price of the firearm (including shipping) if purchased from a business, regardless of whether the other business in in Florida or not, this does not apply if purchased from a private party if it is an occasional sale (need letter stating this). Sales tax also must be collected on the FFL fee if the firearm is subject to sales tax.
Firearm related policies:
Cancellation/Denial Policy: If you have a firearm on layaway or you have started your DROS and either cancel or get denied by the DOJ, you will incur a 25% or a $200 fee – whichever is less.
Non-Compliant firearm Policy: If a firearm is shipped to us that is not Florida compliant and can not be legally transferred to you the customer, you will be responsible for shipping costs back to the original dealer as well as a $20.00 processing fee.
Special Order Policy All special orders placed require a 50% payment before order.
Storage Fees: $10.00 per day for firearms left over 60 days without prior arrangement. Items left over 60 days will be considered abandoned property and will be sold for storage fees.
Firearm Cleaning – Breakdown and thorough cleaning of your firearms
Pistol – $30.00 + $10.00 per each additional pistol
Rifle – $40.00 + $15.00 per each additional rifle